Testimonials
From: Maldonado, Tania [mailto:Tania.Maldonado@biomet.com]
Sent: Friday, April 04, 2014 3:33 PM
To: Janelle Lacle
Subject: Thank YOU!
Importance: High

Dear Janelle:

Happy Friday!!
I hope that all is well with you.

First off, I apologize for the delay in sending this email.
However, I wanted to thank YOU on behalf of Biomet, for your hard work and your support with our last Elite Educational Trauma Symposium program.

We are truly grateful and highly appreciative for you and your team’s professionalism and work ethic.

Our guests were very impressed with your property and the services that you all delivered.

The program was successful and went absolutely wonderfully and without any “hiccups” and that was in large part due to your efforts.

I look forward to continue working with you and your team in the near future. It was a very pleasant experience.

Have a wonderful weekend and thank you, again!!


Best regards,
Tania Maldonado
Meeting Specialist

BIOMET, Inc.
 
Date of Posting: 04 April 2014
Posted By: Tania Maldonado
Biomet, Inc.
From: Bryan Fellows [mailto:bryan@digital-paradigm.com]
Sent: Wednesday, March 05, 2014 5:19 AM
To: Robert Hernandez
Subject: Thank You

Robert,

It was a crazy week Robert, but we made it! I'm so glad everything turned out. Thank you so much for all you did and all your team did. I want to especially mention Meko (hopefully I'm not butchering her name) she was outstanding! Please let her know she was extremely professional and a joy to work with. Keep up the good work my friend, until we meet again.

--
Bryan Fellows
Producer/Project Manager

Digital Paradigm
bryan@digital-paradigm.com
www.digital-paradigm.com
facebook.com/digitalparadigm
 
Date of Posting: 06 March 2014
Posted By: Bryan Fellows
Digital Paradigm
www.digital-paradigm.com
From: Kramer, Norma A. [mailto:nkramer@dubuquebank.com]
Sent: Thursday, March 06, 2014 3:26 PM
To: Evette Madera
Subject: Group confirmation # 1002130552 - Thank you!

Hi Evette,

Hope this finds you having a good day thus far. Just wanted to touch base with you to let you know our stay at your property was wonderful (February 14, 2014 for one night pre-cruise). All the arrangements I asked for were taken care of with expertise and everything went just as planned.

Thank you so much for providing the most excellent service, I asked you to prepare some extra things for me – breakfast vouchers and luggage handling and you went above and beyond to make sure it was taken care of. The Bell Captain was super organized and so pleasant to work with.

I would highly recommend you to others and the next time I am in Miami, I will be certain to utilize your property.

Thanks again for everything.


Have a great rest of your day!!

Norma

Norma A. Kramer
Excursions...Great Travel Happens
Executive Director
Dubuque Bank & Trust
1398 Central Avenue
Dubuque, IA 52001
 
Date of Posting: 06 March 2014
Posted By: Norma Kramer
Excursions... Great Travel Happens
www.greattravelhappens.com
February 18, 2014

Robert:

I just wanted to say “Thank You” to you and your entire staff at the DoubleTree by Hilton Miami Airport Hotel & Convention Center. It just proves once again that when individuals work together, we can make anything happen and what a night it was! I cannot tell you how many emails, calls and letters I have received since February 6th thanking me for hosting the show outside, over the pool and easily fitting 700 people around the stage. The Doubletree is an outstanding venue and I’m already planning our February 2015 Show.

Cirque Dreams was spectacular! I could have watched another hour and a half! The time just flew by. There’s something in this show for every age and it was evident that everyone that was lucky enough to be staying at your hotel that evening certainly enjoyed the show also. Every balcony was filled to capacity and every room that did not have a balcony, had their window drapes open and were glued to the glass for the entire show.

Cirque Dreams & the Doubletree raised the bar so high, I now have an almost impossible hurdle in front of me……How do I improve the evening entertainment for 2015?

Once again, “Thank You” Robert! It just doesn’t get any better than this……

Warm Regards,

Roy Deffler
Sr. Vice President
Associated Grocers of Florida
 
Date of Posting: 03 March 2014
Posted By: Roy Deffler
Associated Grocers of South Florida
From: Cliff Deeds [mailto:cldeeds@fedex.com]
Sent: Monday, August 12, 2013 10:41 AM
To: Silvia Garcia
Cc: Olga Zumaeta

Subject: RE: DoubleTree by Hilton Confirmation

Silvia, everything worked great yesterday. Many thanks for the support from you and your team.

I especially was impressed by the 'suite' upgrade...very nice but really not necessary for me.

I haven't stayed in that particular hotel for many years but was very impressed with what I experienced yesterday. I also spoke with your drivers to see how it was going as a Hilton property and they were very positive. It looks like you're making all of the right moves.

If possible, I'd like to get a ride back tonight...would 6:30 be ok?

Many thanks!!


Cliff Deeds, Managing Director
Customer Service and Technology
FedEx
Latin America, & Caribbean
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2013
Posted By: Cliff Deeds
FedEx - Latin America & Caribbean
From: Burger, Glenn [mailto:Glenn.Burger@swissport.com]
Sent: Tuesday, July 23, 2013 6:44 AM
To: Silvia Garcia
Subject: Your most gracious welcome

Dear Ms. Garcia:

I just wanted to thank you for a most warm and hospitable welcome.

Arriving in my very comfortable room, I was pleasantly surprised to find a most gracious arrival gift that you had arranged. The fruit and cheese plate is appreciated an was delicious. You have my heartfelt thanks.

I too look forward to meeting you during my stay.

Again, thank you for your courtesy and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Glenn Burger

Glenn K. Burger
Director, Quality Training
Swissport
45025 Aviation Dr. #350
Dulles , VA 20166
 
Date of Posting: 26 July 2013
Posted By: Glenn Burger
Swissport USA, Inc.
From: Albert Fort [mailto:afort@intermasgroup.com]
Sent: Friday, July 26, 2013 7:54 AM
To: Silvia Garcia
Subject: Thanks

Hey Silvia,

Thanks very much for the very good service you are providing me.

You make me feel "almost" like being home.....

Albert
Intermas Nets USA, Inc.
2655 LeJeune Road
Suite 810
Coral Gables, FL 33134
 
Date of Posting: 26 July 2013
Posted By: Albert Fort
Intermas Nets USA, Inc.
From: Barbara Cueto [mailto:barbara.cueto@fedex.com]
Sent: Wednesday, July 10, 2013 2:58 PM
To: Silvia Garcia
Subject: Thank you...

Hi Silvia… Thank you for a wonderful, delicious lunch, site inspection, and most of all, for making us feel at home. Please pass along these words to the rest of your DoubleTree team.

I believe putting names and faces together is important, so today was an important day.
You have a great property, very courteous staff members and reasonable room rates. I hope the other admins are as impressed as I am.

Thank you, again, and have a great rest of the day.

Un abrazo,

Barbara N. Cueto
V.P. Sr. Admin Assistant
FedEx Express - LAC Operations
Telephone #786-388-4628

“Tomorrow is always fresh, with no mistakes”
 
Date of Posting: 11 July 2013
Posted By: Barbara Cueto
FedEx Express - LAC Operations
From: MIA Tua Shirley [mailto:Shirley.Tua@panalpina.com]
Sent: Saturday, June 22, 2013 4:24 PM
To: Silvia Garcia; Sumana Balkaran
Subject: Feedback / HHonors rewards

Hi Ladies:

I wanted to thank you for helping organize the KAM event at your property. Everything went smoothly and I received excellent feedback regarding event, rooms and food. Congrats on a great collaborative job.

My colleagues and I look forward to the Panalpina/Doubletree relationship.

Thank you.

Shirley A Tua
PANALPINA, Inc.
Executive Assistant to
Regional CEO Americas
703 Waterford Way, Suite 890
Miami, FL 33126
Direct: +1 (305) 894-1302
Email: shirley.tua@panalpina.com
 
Date of Posting: 24 June 2013
Posted By: Shirley Tua
PANALPINA, Inc.
April 19, 2013

Mr. Orestes Duarte, Catering Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Miami Aiport & Convention Center
711 NW 72nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33126

Dear Orestes,

The Dade Counseling Association wishes to express appreciation and praise for the services of your staff and team on February 8, 2013. Having you as our contact person and negotiator for the past several years has streamlined our annual awards breakfast to the height of perfection. The location, the pre-function area, the ballroom, the delicious meal, the set price and the ambiance were all mentioned positively by attendess; even the Superintendent of the Miami-Dade County Public Schools.

The DCA Executive Boards sincerely appreciates all the effort you display to create a successful event. The theme for the 34th annual Miami-Dade County Public Schools Division of Student Services / Dade Counseling Association Awards Breakfast is: BE THE ONE - and that your are!

Orestes, we enjoy having our events at Hilton properties and the DoubleTree Miami has met our expectations. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Candy Hertsch
Sponsor/Event Coordinator
Dade Counseling Association
P.O. Box 160925
Miami, FL 33116
 
Date of Posting: 10 June 2013
Posted By: Candy Hertsch
Dade Counseling Association
May 28, 2013

Tony Ferrara
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton
711 NW 72nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33126

Dear Mr. Ferrara:

On April 7th, our organization held an event (Movimiento tu y la Paz) at your hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to commend all the staff that helped us realize this event, Mr. Orestes Duarte, Catering Sales Manager and his staff. They demonstrated professionalism at all time in trying to provide us an our guests the best time possible for the complete success of our event.

This same attention and professionalism on their part is what has brought us back to your hotel for several years now for our events. We recommend the use of your facilities at all times due to their performance.

At the same time we would like to take this opportunity to introduce to you the services of the audio-visual vendor we retained for this event. Their name is GE Audio Visual (GE@geaudiovisual.com). This company was able to provide us with expert and dedicated service at very reasonable prices and we invite you and the DoubleTree by Hilton to try their services. We are sure that their services and prices will be of complete satisfaction.

Sincerely

Teresa Rio
President
Spiritist Union Love,
Faith, Hipe & Charity, Inc.
126 SW 57th Avenue
Miami, FL 33144


cc: Orestes Duarte, DoubleTree by Hilton
Gilbert Escudero, GE Audio Visual
 
Date of Posting: 10 June 2013
Posted By: Teresa Rio
Spiritist Union Love, Faith, Hope & Charity, Inc.
May 23, 2013

Stephanie Sousa
Sales Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton
Miami Airport Convention Center

Re: May 15, 2013

Dear Stephanie:

Thank you for so much for everything you did to make the MPI South Florida Summit so successful. I am so sorry I missed it but have heard how fantastic the room looked and how spectacular the food was. Your attention to detail was noticed by all and we really appreciate your support.

Best Regards,
Steve Parker
South Florida MPI
 
Date of Posting: 10 June 2013
Posted By: Steve Parker
South Florida MPI
From: Maritza Moreno [maritza.moreno@starclippers.com] Sent: Tue 12/11/2012 2:32 PM
To: Carmen Martin
Cc:
Subject: RE: Thank you!!


Hi Carmen,

Thank you for your work in making our holiday dinner a success. Everyone enjoyed the evening.

I wish you all the success in 2013.

Sincerely,

Maritza Moreno
National Account Manager
STAR CLIPPERS AMERICAS
760 NW 107th Ave, Suite 100
Miami, Florida 33172
maritza.moreno@starclippers.com
Tel: 800-442-0553 or 305-442-0550
Fax: 305-894-9884
www.starclippers.com
 
Date of Posting: 11 February 2013
Posted By: Martiza Moreno
Holiday Receiption-December 7, 2012
www.starclippers.com
From: Pan Am Badminton [mailto:panambadminton@gmail.com]
Sent: Monday, February 04, 2013 4:13 PM
To: Hellen Thompson
Cc: Nikole Eriksen
Subject: Desde Pan Am

Estimada Hellen,

Solo para agradecerte por tu apoyo durante nuestra estadia en Miami, los directivos y asistentes a la Asamblea quedamos muy satisfechos por el servicio y facilidades que nos proporcionaron. Espero poder contar con tu apoyo en una proxima oportunidad.

Te copio texto de un artículo publicado en un medio de prensa en Jamaica, donde se menciona el Hotel donde se realizo la reunión.

"Badminton Pan American Confederation President and current Badminton World Federation Vice-president Gustavo Salizar (left), of Peru, congratulates Jamaica Badminton Association President Vishu Tolan shortly after his election to the BWF VP post at the Doubletree by Hilton Resort and Convention Center in Miami, Florida, last Saturday"

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/Tolan-elected-new-VP-of-Pan-Am-BWF_13534016#ixzz2Jy0XLCqp

un cordial saludo,
Pilar
--
Pilar Carrillo
Badminton Pan Am Confederation
Chief Operating Officer

Ph. 51 994 225 073
www.badmintonpanam.org
 
Date of Posting: 05 February 2013
Posted By: Pilar Carrillo
Pan Am Badminton - April 24-28, 2013
www.badmintonpanam.org
June 1, 2012

Judy Lepert
ITA Group, Inc/Driven By Loyalty
Wells Fargo
JLepert@ITAGROUP.com


“Hellen, Thank you so much for all you did for Wells Fargo! We really appeciate you!
ITA & Wells Fargo”
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2012
Posted By: Judy Lepert
ITA Group, Inc. / Wells Fargo
June 18, 2012

Lenia Salgado
Executive Treasurer
Southeastern Spanish District Council
finance@sesdag.org


“Hellen, Thank you so much for your diligent efforts to accommodate our group’s needs. The premier customer service and flexibility we have received is amazing. May God Bless You!
Lenia, SESD Group”
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2012
Posted By: Lenia Salgado
Southeastern Spanish District Council
From: Siddiqi, Samah [mailto:Samah.Siddiqi@am.sony.com]
Sent: Monday, October 29, 2012 2:58 PM
To: Hellen Thompson
Cc: David Cohen


Hi David and Hellen!

Thank you both for everything on-site and pre-event. You guys are amazing to work with! Really appreciate the extra mile you both go through for us. We will definitely come back to you for our next Miami event!

I do need the final invoice ASAP however since it is due today

If you can get that to me today that would be wonderful.

Thanks again for everything.

Sam

Samah Siddiqi
Meetings & Events Manager
Sony Electronics Inc.
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2012
Posted By: Samah Siddiqi
Sony Electronics Inc.
From: Esteve, Jean R. [mailto:Jean.Esteve@dodiis.mil]
Sent: Wednesday, October 17, 2012 1:09 PM
To: David Cohen
Subject: RE: Thank you from DoubleTree

Dave, thank you for the note and my apologies for a delayed response. On behalf of our team, we all appreciated your team's effort and the execution of the contract. As special thanks goes to Hellen. Clearly, she did all that she could to ensure that our stay was comfortable and the all aspects of the hotel's obligations were executed in outstanding fashion. Again thank you very much,

Jean

Jean R. Estève
Defense Intelligence Agency
Department of Defense
(Nato Working Group)
 
Date of Posting: 18 October 2012
Posted By: Jean R. Esteve
Department of Defense
From: Esteve, Jean R. [mailto:Jean.Esteve@dodiis.mil]
Sent: Tuesday, October 02, 2012 4:23 PM
To: David Cohen
Subject: Re: Thank you from DoubleTree

Hi David, all went well. Your team, especially Helen, did a great job. Thank you.

Jean

Jean R. Esteve
Department of Defense
(NATO Working Group)
 
Date of Posting: 15 October 2012
Posted By: Jean R. Esteve
Department of Defense
From: Ogletree, Richard J. [mailto:Richard.Ogletree@dodiis.mil]
Sent: Monday, September 24, 2012 12:38 PM
To: David Cohen
Subject: RE: Thank you from DoubleTree

David,

Thank you for contacting me and yes, we were all extremely satisfied with the outstanding service, support and accommodations you and your staff provided. Hellen went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met. Thanks again and we look forward to doing business with you in the future should we be in Miami again.

Richard J. Ogletree
Department of Defense
(NATO Working Group)
 
Date of Posting: 15 October 2012
Posted By: Richard J. Ogletree
Department of Defense
You were awesome, Helen was awesome, the entire staff was fantastic. Overall, you guys were very friendly, professional and accommodating. I look forward to sitting down with you to hold next years’ event. I understand you’re working with Carmen Caldwell on a dinner for this Friday; she’s great, sits on board that oversees my program. I’ll contact you soon to try to get a date going for next year. Thanks again David.

Javier A. Camacho, M.S.,FCPP
Community Liaison

Youth Gang Resource Center
Institute for Child and Family Health
9380 Sunset Drive, Suite B-235
Miami, Florida 33175
305-274-3172 X4065
jcamacho@icfhinc.org
www.icfhinc.org
 
Date of Posting: 04 October 2012
Posted By: Javier Camacho
Institute for Child and Family Health
icfhinc.org
Dear Robert:

I want to take the time to write you an appopriate email but I didn't want to let another day go by without letting you know how extremely happy I am with everything. I know things may not always work out as well as they did this year, room availability the day before, fitting rooms etc. but I can't imagine a better year for everything to be so perfect.. My daughters 8th grade year... Thank you... I'll need a date for next year, please!

Lots of love
 
Date of Posting: 27 March 2012
Posted By: Annette
Dear Orestes,
The Dade Counseling Association has had the privilege of hosting our annual Award Breakfast for School Counselors for (almost thirty) years at your convenient and central location.

DAC celebrated it' 32nd year with the theme Counselors Rock! The event committee believes YOU ROCK!
Yes, Orestes you and your team made all things possible. We received fantastic customer service i an age where most clients are a faceless number via email correspondences. Permission to set up the night before provided a seamless morning registration process. Thanks for helping the staff lift tables, chairs, risers, and moving furniture. Everything was in order before we left the building.

Next, complements to the chef. DCA requested something other than the cold scrambled eggs breakfast, and we got it! You provided a vegetable on the plate, plus a yogurt cup on the side. The meal's presentation was pleasing and was delivered hot. The muffins were light, fresh and delicious plus everyone raved about the coffee! M,M,M!

Orestes, you and Robert are our best ally. We sincerely appreciate you. DCA and Miami Dade Schools thank you for your attention to detail to meet our needs, and your dedication to a successful event. May we continue to have this wonderful business exchange for many more years.
 
Date of Posting: 07 March 2012
Posted By: Candy Hertsch
DCA Dade Counseling Association
www.dadecounselingassn.com
Dear Mr. Ferrara,

I was a guest at the Doubletree from Saturday Feb. 25 through Monday Feb. 27 to attend the SMOTA trade show.

I was concerned about staying at the hotel. As an 'airport hotel' I assumed it would be heavily used for short time stays and therefore well worn with an overworked disinterested staff. Well, I was about as wrong as I could be.

My room was well maintained, but the stars of this hotel are your staff. As general manager, they do you proud! From check -in to departure, everyone employed at the hotel was helpful, pleasant and well informed.

When I checked-in I was assisted by Bree. She was outstanding in her service and her attitude. I had to linger in the lobby for awhile so I had some time to observe her interaction with other guests. Most people when waiting in line (which, by the way, was minimal - no one waited more then 2 to 3 minutes for someone to assist them) are eager to get settled and appear tired, irritated or impatient. Every guest that interacted with Bree left the registration desk smiling!! This is not to say that the other service people were not excellent, I just happened to observe her. You couldn't ask for a better positive introduction to a stay at the hotel!

I had requested a smoking room. After I unpacked and settled in, I realized there was no ash tray. I called the front desk to request one. It was brought to my room in less then 5 minutes. About 10 minutes later the room phone rang and the front desk was calling to be sure I had gotten the ash tray. Can't ask for better service than that!

The following day I had a non-hotel issue - my cell phone froze! I am lost without this 'tech device'. Bree was again at the desk and I asked her if there happened to be anyone on staff that might be a 'techno whiz' and could assist me. She took my phone and to my pleasure and amazement fixed it and then taught me how to do it!! All the time attending to other customers with promptness and good cheer! Service above and beyond...

When I was about to leave on Monday I asked at the Bell Captain's desk for directions to get to 95 N, explaining that I was 'directionally deprived' - in other words I can get lost going around the block. The gentleman (and I deeply regret I did not get his name) marked a map for me and then wrote down the very clear and precise directions with land marks to look for (like the entrance to 95 would be after going over the bridge and would be on the left side) that were very helpful. Again, exceptional service.

These are the stand out moments. All staff were friendly and had a smile and hello as they passed by. As the owner of a very small retail business, I cannot imagine the challenges you face in the day to day operation of your facility. I hope this email will assure you that you are definitely doing something very right!! Given an opportunity I will recommend this hotel to friends and business associates.

Kudos to you for your very well trained and exceptional staff. I hope you will share with them the positive comments from a very pleased customer.
 
Date of Posting: 28 February 2012
Posted By: Janet Bergman
421 Canal Street New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
841st Engineer Battalion Family Readiness Group is presented to Double Tree Miami Airport.

For exceptional service to the soldiers, civilians, and family members of the 841st engineer battalion. Your outstanding dedication to provide the best service and selfless support of our deployment reflects great credit upon yourself, the family readiness group, and the United States Army.
 
Date of Posting: 30 July 2011
Posted By: William S. Schaper, LTC, EN - Paul Duros, CSM.
80th Training Command (TASS) - Certificate of Appreciation is presented to Double Tree Hotel Miami Mart Airport And Convention Center

Your support of the 80th Training Command (TASS) G4 Campaign on Property Accountability Workshop was outstanding. Your dedication, professionalism, and meticulous attention to detail in the preparation and execution is greatly appreciated. The staff friendly, courteous, and helpful. The soldiers of the 80th Training Command (TASS) salute you. Thank you for your commitment and support of our nation.
 
Date of Posting: 04 March 2011
Posted By: William E. Dodd, COL, US Army Reserve DCS G-4
Submit A Testimonial
Please login to submit your testimonial.

 

Powered by RS Web Solutions